Joshua Jaswon

Saxophonist / Composer / Band Leader

Latest from the Blog

Joshua Jaswon Octet Recordings Mixed!

I’m thrilled that the debut album of my octet featuring these awesome musicians has now been recorded and fully mixed:

Anna Serierse NL – Vocals
Joshua Jaswon UK – Alto and Soprano Saxophone
Marc Doffey DE – Tenor and Soprano Saxophone
Miguel Gorodi ES – Trumpet and Flugelhorn
Jan Landowski PL – Trombone
Johannes Mann DE- Guitar
Sidney Werner DE – Double Bass
Aarón Castrillo ES – Drums

More info to come soon

Christian McBride Interview Extracts

One for the bass players. Here are three short extracts from a 25-minute interview I did with bass legend Christian McBride a few years back[….]


Joshua Jaswon – Alto Saxophone
Freddie Gavita – Trumpet and Flugel Horn
George Moore – Piano
Calum Gourlay – Double Bass
Andy Chapman – Drums

All compositions by Joshua Jaswon

Recorded and mixed by Mark Rainbow

Mastered by Peter Beckmann Technology Works



‘…jazz music is in safe hands with young musicians of this calibre…’
Donald Macleod, BBC Radio 3

‘…It’s a pleasure for a poet to have their words so thoughtfully put to music. I’m delighted with the result…’
Jackie Kay, Poet Laureate of Scotland

….makes all the right choices about when to turn up the heat and when to stay cool……’